Final names revealed for WWE NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament

The final four names have been announced for the first WWE NXT Women’s Breakout tournament.

It was announced on last night’s show that Tatum Paxley, Fallon Henley and Roxanne Perez (fka Rok-C) will be taking part in the tournament.

Henley and Paxley received thumbnails to publicize their place in the tournament, while Perez mentioned the tournament during a segment where she and Wendy Choo caused problems for NXT Women’s Tag Team Champions Gigi Dolin and Jacy Jayne as they were at the beach. You can see the related segments below.

Although it wasn’t announced during last night’s NXT 2.0 episode, a post-show segment revealed that Nikkita Lyons will also be in the tournament, confirming the final spot.

McKenzie Mitchell interviewed Lyons in the video below and asked about teaming with Cora Jade for the win over Natalya and Lash Legend. She also asked about participation in the tournament. Lyons praised Jade and commented on what fans can expect from her in the tournament.

“My whole life has been about escapism – martial arts, boxing, music, shows, dancing – it all led up to this exact moment, and I know what some people may say about me, and haters say that she looks exactly like her. Well, this is my chance to prove them wrong. This NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament is my chance to get closer to the top of NXT,” Lyons said.

Lyons, Henley, Paxley and Perez join Kianna James, Sloane Jacobs, Lash Legend and Arianna Grace (fka Bianca Carelli) as confirmed entrants in the eight-woman tournament.

The NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament kicks off next Tuesday night. WWE hasn’t announced the brackets as of this writing, but we’ll keep you posted.

The first NXT Breakout tournament took place in 2019 and was won by Jordan Myles. The tournament also featured Dexter Lumis, Bronson Reed, Isaiah “Swerve” Scott, Angel, Joaquin Wilde, Boa, and current NXT North American Champion Cameron Grimes, who lost to Myles in the finals. The second NXT Breakout tournament took place in 2021 and was won by Carmelo Hayes. The second tournament also included Duke Hudson, Ikemen Jiro, Josh Briggs, Andre Chase, Joe Gacy, Trey Baxter and Odyssey Jones, who lost to Hayes in the final.

The winner of the NXT Breakout Tournament receives a title match of their choice. In 2019, Myles cashed in his Breakout contract against then-NXT Champion Adam Cole, but was unsuccessful. Last year, Hayes cashed in his Breakout contract to win the NXT North American title from Scott, a title he just ceded to Grimes at NXT Stand & Deliver.

Stay tuned for more. You can see the related clips below:

Do you have a tip or a correction? Send it to [email protected]

Join Wrestling Inc. Last Minute Alerts

Kristen T. Prall